Animal Sciences Administration & Faculty

AMAZING FACULTY FROM AROUND THE WORLD

ADMINISTRATION & FACULTY

Animal & Equine Science

Pond, Kevin (Department Head of Animal Sciences)
Email Address: kevin.pond@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7295
Office: 140C (First Floor)

Black, Jerry (Director of Equine Science and Equines Reproduction Lab)
Area of Interest: Equine Sciences
Email Address: jerry.black@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3995
Office: ETRC

Ahola, Jason (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Beef Management Systems
Email Address: jason.ahola@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3312
Office: 18 (Basement)

Ames, David (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: david.ames@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7803
Office: 21 (Basement)

Anderson, Dave (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: dave.anderson@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6998
Office: 21 (Basement)

shawn archibeque

Archibeque, Shawn (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: shawn.archibeque@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6649
Office: 16 (Basement)

Belk, Keith (Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: keith.belk@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5826
Office: 37 (Basement)

Brooks, Ryan (Instructor)
Area of Interest:Equine Reproductive Physiology, Teaching Effectiveness
Email Address: ryan.brooks@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8313
Office: 36 (Basement) / 115 (ETRC)

Bruemmer, Jason (Associate Director of Equine Science and Professor)
Area of Interest: Equine Reproduction
Email Address: jason.bruemmer@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8409
Office: 15 (Basement / ARBL / ETRC)

Butler, Sharon (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: sharon.butler@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8373
Office: 112 (ETRC)

Carlson, Clay (Judging Team Coach)
Email Address: clay.carlson@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-580-0193
Office: Taylor Center 104

Coleman, Stephen (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Equine Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: stephen.coleman@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2681
Office: 10 (Basement)

Couch, Doug (Research Associate)
Email Address: doug.couch@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 345-6402
Office: ECRC (Akron, CO)

Cunningham, Samantha (Assistant Professor)
Email Address: sam.cunningham@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8013
Office: 145B (First Floor)

Daurio, Adam (Director of Administration – Temple Grandin Equine Center)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: adam.daurio@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8373
Office: 107 (ETRC)

Delmore, Robert (Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: robert.delmore@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7093
Office: 50 (Basement)

Denniston, David (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: david.denniston@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8373
Office: 112 (ETRC)

Edwards-Callaway, Lily (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Animal Behavior and Welfare
Email Address: lily.edwards-callaway@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5875
Office: 9 (Basement)

Enns, Mark (Professor)
Area of Interest: Animal Breeding and Genetics
Email Address: mark.enns@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2722
Office: 12 (Basement)

Engle, Terry (Professor)
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: terry.engle@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3597
Office: 4 (Basement)

Geornaras, Gina (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Food Safety
Email Address: gina.geornaras@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7128
Office: 221 (Second Floor)

Grandin, Temple (Professor)
Area of Interest: Livestock Behavior & Welfare
Email Address: cheryl.miller@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 229-0703
Office: 55 (Basement)

Guimaraes, Octavio (Research Associate)
Area of Interest: Animal Nutrition
Email Address: octavio.guimaraes@colostate.edu|

Hess, Tanja (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: tanja.hess@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8612
Office: 36C (Basement) / 110 (ETRC)

Kirch, Brett (Assistant Professor)
Email Address: brett.kirch@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6642
Office: 28 (Basement)

Lamm, Dennis (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: dennis.lamm@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 222-9451
Office: 21 (Basement)

LeValley, Steve (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Sheep Management Systems
Email Address: steve.levalley@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-1321
Office: 7 (Basement)

Manahan, Ted (Research Associate)
Email Address: ted.manahan@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 692-3497
Office: 156 (First Floor)

Martin, Jennifer (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: jennifer.martin@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8381
Office: 44 (Basement)

Matsushima, John (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: john.matsushima@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6924
Office: 21 (Basement)

Metcalf, Jessica (Assistant Professor)
Email Address: jessica.metcalf@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-0626
Office: 50 (Basement)

Miller, Wayne (Research Associate II, Farm Manager ETRC)
Email Address: wayne.miller@colostate.edu| Phone Number: (970) 491-2661
Office: ETRC 103A

Moon, Mike (Research Associate)
Email Address: mike.moon@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (307) 327-5339
Office: BIC / Rouse

Nair, Mahesh (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: mnair@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5622
Office: 54 (Basement)

Noreen, Lindsey (Research Associate)
Email Address: lindsey.noreen@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (307) 327-5339
Office: BIC / Rouse

Perricone, Cassidy (Coordinator | Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: cassidy.perricone@colostate.edu| Phone Number: (970) 491-8373
Office: ETRC

Peterson, Chuck (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: chuck.peterson@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-4081
Office: ETRC

Pinedo, Pablo (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Dairy Management Systems
Email Address: pablo.pinedo@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8300
Office: 54 (Basement)

Rhoades, Ryan (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Beef Management Systems
Email Address: ryan.rhoades@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2814
Office: 28 (Basement)

Roman-Muniz, Noa (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Dairy Management Systems
Email Address: noa.roman-muniz@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6022
Office: 13 (Basement)

Santistevan, Tiare (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: tiare.santistevan@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8504
Office: 36 (Basement) / 111 (ETRC)

Schoenecker, David (Research Associate)
Email Address: david.schoenecker@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 345-6402
Office: ECRC (Akron, CO)

Sellins, Karen (Senior Research Associate)
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: karen.sellins@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2610
Office: 229 (Second Floor)

Smith, Gary (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: gary.smith@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8017
Office: 140A (First Floor)

Snyder, John (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: john.snyder@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8547
Office: 108 (ETRC)

Sofos, John (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: john.sofos@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7703
Office: 42 (Basement)

Speidel, Scott (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: scott.speidel@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5419
Office: 6 (Basement)

Thomas, Milt (Professor)
Area of Interest: Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: milt.thomas@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5348
Office: 10 (Basement)

Wagner, John (Professor)
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: john.wagner@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2174
Office: 22 (Basement)

Yang, Hua (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: hua.yang@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8272
Office: 38 (Basement)

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State Universtiy, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA