Skip to content

Animal Sciences Administration & Faculty

AMAZING FACULTY FROM AROUND THE WORLD

ADMINISTRATION & FACULTY

Animal & Equine Science

Belk, Keith (Professor and Department Head)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: keith.belk@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5826
Office: 140C

Black, Jerry (Director of Equine Science and Equines Reproduction Lab)
Area of Interest: Equine Sciences
Email Address: jerry.black@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3995
Office: Room 140A

Ahola, Jason (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Beef Management Systems
Email Address: jason.ahola@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3312
Office: 18 (Basement)

Ames, David (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: dames53@gmail.com | Phone Number: (970) 232-5992

Anderson, Dave (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: dave.anderson@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6998
Office: 21 (Basement)

shawn archibeque

Archibeque, Shawn (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: shawn.archibeque@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6649
Office: 16 (Basement)

Bigler, Libby (BQA Coordinator)
Email Address: libby.bigler@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2333
Office: 56

Brooks, Ryan (Instructor)
Area of Interest:Equine Reproductive Physiology, Teaching Effectiveness
Email Address: ryan.brooks@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8313
Office: 36 (Basement) / 115 (ETRC)

Bruemmer, Jason (Associate Director of Equine Science and Professor)
Area of Interest: Equine Reproduction
Email Address: jason.bruemmer@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8409
Office: 259 (Basement / ARBL / ETRC)

Joe Bullard (Meat Lab Manager)
Email Address: joe.bullard@colostate.edu| Phone Number: (970) 491-4661
Office: 189

Butler, Sharon (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: sharon.butler@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8373
Office: 112 (ETRC)

Coleman, Stephen (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Equine Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: stephen.coleman@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2681
Office: 252

Couch, Doug (Research Associate)
Email Address: doug.couch@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970)-520-7599
Office: ECRC (Akron, CO)

Cramer, Catie (Assistant Professor)
Email Address: catie.cramer@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6493
Office: 24

Cunningham, Samantha (Assistant Professor)
Email Address: sam.cunningham@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7184
Office: 145B (First Floor)

Daurio, Adam (Director of Administration – Temple Grandin Equine Center)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: adam.daurio@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8373
Office: 107 (ETRC)

Delmore, Lynn (Instructor)
Email Address: lynn.delmore@colostate.edu
Office: 44 (Basement)

Delmore, Robert (Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: robert.delmore@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7093
Office: 44 (Basement)

Denniston, David (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: david.denniston@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970)-491-8817
Office: 112 (ETRC)

Dillon, Jasmine (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Beef & Dairy Management Systems, Sustainability
Email Address: jasmine.dillon@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3269
Office: 253

Edwards-Callaway, Lily (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Animal Behavior and Welfare
Email Address: lily.edwards-callaway@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5875
Office: 42 (Basement)

Engle, Terry (Professor and Associate Department Head)
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: terry.engle@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3597
Office: 4 (Basement)

Enns, Mark (Professor)
Area of Interest: Animal Breeding and Genetics
Email Address: mark.enns@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2722
Office: 12 (Basement)

Geornaras, Gina (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Food Safety
Email Address: gina.geornaras@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7128
Office: 260

Grandin, Temple (Professor)
Area of Interest: Livestock Behavior & Welfare
Email Address: cheryl.miller@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 229-0703
Office: 55 (Basement)

Guimaraes, Octavio (Research Associate)
Area of Interest: Animal Nutrition
Email Address: octavio.guimaraes@colostate.edu| (970) 491-2637
Office: 263

Hess, Tanja (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: tanja.hess@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8612
Office: 251

Kirch, Brett (Assistant Professor)
Email Address: brett.kirch@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6642
Office: 145C

Lamm, Dennis (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: dennis.lamm@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 222-9451
Office: 21 (Basement)

LeValley, Steve (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Sheep Management Systems
Email Address: steve.levalley@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-1321
Office: 7 (Basement)

Martell, Kristen (Instructor)
Email Address: kristen.wheeler@colostate.edu

Martin, Jennifer (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: jennifer.martin@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8381
Office: 28 (Basement)

Matlock, Sarah (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: sarah.matlock@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8373
Office: 114 (ETRC)

Matsushima, John (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: john.matsushima@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6924
Office: 21 (Basement)

Metcalf, Jessica (Assistant Professor)
Email Address: jessica.metcalf@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-0626
Office: 50 (Basement)

Miller, Wayne (Research Associate II, Farm Manager ETRC)
Email Address: wayne.miller@colostate.edu| Phone Number: (970) 491-2661
Office: ETRC 103A

Morrow, Sean (Meat Lab Manager, Meat Judging Team Coordinator)
Email Address: sean.morrow@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2098
Office: 54 (Basement)

Nair, Mahesh (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: mnair@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5622
Office: 48 (Basement)

Noreen, Lindsey (Research Associate)
Email Address: lindsey.noreen@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (307) 710-2938
Office: BIC / Rouse

Peters, Caitlin (Postdoctoral Fellow- Temple Grandin Equine Center)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: caiti.peters@colostate.edu | Phone: (720) 665-0023
Office: TGEC

Peterson, Chuck (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: chuck.peterson@colostate.edu
Office: ETRC

Pinedo, Pablo (Associate Professor)
Area of Interest: Dairy Management Systems
Email Address: pablo.pinedo@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8300
Office: 258

Rhoades, Ryan (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Beef Management Systems
Email Address: ryan.rhoades@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2814
Office: 10

Roman-Muniz, Noa (Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs)
Area of Interest: Dairy Management Systems
Email Address: noa.roman-muniz@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6022
Office: 154

Santistevan, Tiare (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: tiare.santistevan@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8504
Office: 36 (Basement) / 111 (ETRC)

Smith, Gary (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: gary.smith@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8017
Office: 140A (First Floor)

Snyder, John (Instructor)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: john.snyder@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8547
Office: 108 (ETRC)

Sofos, John (Professor Emeritus)
Email Address: john.sofos@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7703
Office: 42 (Basement)

Speidel, Scott (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: scott.speidel@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5419
Office: 6 (Basement)

Thomas, Milt (Professor)
Area of Interest: Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: milt.thomas@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5348
Office: 3

Wagner, John (Professor)
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: john.wagner@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2174
Office: 22 (Basement)

Wood, Wendy (Director of Research- Temple Grandin Equine Center)
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: wendy.wood@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8452

Yang, Hua (Assistant Professor)
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: hua.yang@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8272
Office: 38 (Basement)

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA